WHY I STOPPED DOING REGULAR EXERCISES AND STARTED DOING YOGA

Yoga poses

Hello lovelies, it’s so nice to have you guys back here again if you’ve not checked out my previous blog post, you can check it out here

So for a very long time, I have dropped the whole regular exercise game, like the pushups and squats and all of that and I have stuck to doing Yoga. I couldn’t just do a full on 30 minute work-out without breaking down or giving up or even worse , I couldn’t be consistent but a 10 – 15 minute yoga practice had a way of making me feel relaxed and refreshed after.

Thanks to Boho beautiful, I have done some of their Yoga practices and I would say that it is one of the most rewarding things I have ever done. Not only did I lose weight with only a 10 minute yoga practice within a span of two weeks, I had also started to develop some abdominal muscles and the best thing about it was that it made me feel so much better.

So, If you’re anything like me and doing regular exercises are not your thing , you can check out Boho beautiful here or you can watch them on YouTube or you can just give Yoga a try , trust me , it’s better than doing nothing this Quarantine.

Thanks for reading!.

Photos from Pinterest.

Published by Girl thoughts

WELCOMMMMEE !!!! Wow! , I see that you have come all the way here. I’m Victoria Lakpah, I’m a Nigerian blogger and content creator .You can call my Vicky for short. I honestly don’t mind :} I am currently 16 years [as of 2020] and I’m hoping to share positivity and happiness to you :}. Why am I here ? Major reason : To provide teens , young adults and adults with fun and inspiring content from fashion to normal regular stuffs we do all day + Tips and tricks + Hacks + Advice. To cut it short : I’m your big sister that’s here to help you with all your girly needs. WHAT INSPIRED ME TO CREATE THIS BLOG : Growing up with no older siblings and only two boys as male siblings , you can tell that I wasn’t really getting all those girly tips and advice . I know you might ask : What about your mum ? . She gave me some advice ,but , let’s face reality , you can’t tell your mum everything. Well, in my case I COULDN’T. So I mixed my passion for writing and female related things that I have learnt over the past [and still learning] to create this blog. WHY DID I GET INTO THIS FIELD ? I love writing and this is a medium or me to express my feeling and still be able to help people around me and on the internet. Like isn’t that great ?. MY PASSION : Creating wonderful contents for people and brands:}. What I can provide for you : FASHION TIPS FEMALE CARE TIPS [STAYING FRESH DOWN THERE ALL DAY ] ADVICE FOR YOUNG FEMALES AND MANY MORE Contact me : thegirlthoughtss@gmail.com

Leave a comment